Town Treasurer: Tim Arrington

Phone: (540) 879-2241 / Fax: (540) 879-2243

125-B Eastview Street
Dayton, VA 22821

Email:  Tim Arrington

Treasurer’s Office Staff

  • Deputy Treasurer/Zoning Administrator: Susan D. Smith

Email:  Susan D. Smith

  • Accounting Technician: Wendy S. Papotnik

Email:  Wendy S. Papotnik

  • Accounting Technician:  Kimberley Clark

Email: Kimberley Clark


Business Hours and Holiday Closings

Office and Drive-Thru: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Municipal offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Eve
  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Presidents’ Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

(Note: Holidays falling on Saturday or Sunday will be observed on Friday before the holiday or Monday after the holiday respectively, unless otherwise announced by the Town).